Senators Hirono and Heinrich join Senate Small Brewers Caucus

Link to article senators main
Share Post

Senator Mazie Hirono (D-HI) and  Senator Martin Heinrich (D-NM) are the newest members of the the Senate Bipartisan Small Brewers Caucus. There are now 28 Senate Caucus members, representing 22 states.

The Senate Bipartisan Small Brewers Caucus was created in June 2011 in recognition of the unique contributions America’s small and independent brewers make to our nation’s communities and economy.

Mirroring the House Small Brewers Caucus, formed in 2007, the Senate Small Brewers Caucus provides a forum for members of the Senate and their staffs to discuss the issues important to small brewers while learning about the art, science and business of brewing craft beer.

Check the map and find out if your Senator is a member. If not, learn how to take action and recruit your elected officials.

Was this article helpful?