With the purpose of promoting and protecting small and independent breweries in the United States, their craft beers and the community of brewing enthusiasts, a tireless and passionate team of staff work in support of the brewing community.

The Brewers Association (BA) staff champions the idea that brewers from small and independent American breweries and homebrewers craft the best beer in the world and have the most diverse beer culture. Additionally, BA staff provides a unified voice against those who wish to marginalize the benefits that these small businesses give their community.

Interested in joining our team?

Visit our jobs page to find open positions.

Senior Management

Bob Pease

President & CEO

Paul Gatza

Senior Vice President of Professional Brewing Division

Nancy Johnson

Senior Vice President of Meetings and Events

Stephanie Johnson Martin

Senior Vice President of Operations

Ryan Farrell

Vice President – Staff Development

Membership & Member Services

Bart Watson

Chief Economist

Sarah Billiu

Membership Manager

Dan Goloback

Operations Manager

MacKenzie Staples

Educational Content Manager

Kara Kaatz

Membership Assistant

Patrick Laflin

Membership Assistant

Jessica O’Leary-Brennan

Membership Assistant

Technical Resources

chuck skypeck

Chuck Skypeck

Technical Brewing Projects Manager

Kaylyn Kirkpatrick

Technical Brewing Projects Coordinator

Government Affairs

Katie Marisic

Director of Federal Affairs

Pete Johnson

State & Regulatory Affairs Manager

Marc Sorini

General Counsel

The New Brewer

Jill Redding

Editor-in-Chief, The New Brewer & BA Special Projects

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion

J. Nikol Jackson-Beckham, Ph.D.

Equity & Inclusion Partner


Chris Williams

Senior Event Manager

Chris Swersey

Competition Director

Tara Forster

Event Manager

Adam Dulye

Executive Chef, Special Projects

Mike Aronson

Beer Services & Cellar Team Manager

American Homebrewers Association

Julia Herz

AHA Executive Director

Duncan Bryant

AHA Web & Content Manager

Dave Carpenter

Editor-in-Chief, Zymurgy & AHA Special Projects

Megan Wabst

AHA Membership Program Coordinator

Brewers Publications

Kristi Switzer

Brewers Publications Publisher

Export Development Program

Steve Parr

Export Development Program Manager


Kevin Doidge

Sales Director

Kari Harrington

Business Development Manager for Advertising & Sponsorship

Joe Damgaard

Sales Activation Manager

Marc Preo

Special Projects Coordinator


Ann Obenchain

Marketing & Communications Director

Rachel Staats

Senior Marketing Manager

Jeb Foster

Marketing Manager

Krystie Caraballo

Digital & Email
Marketing Coordinator

Creative & Web

Luke Trautwein

Creative Director

Jason Smith

Art Director

Sarah Baldwin

Web Designer

Lisa Carlson

Senior Web Developer


Ryan Latham

IT Director

Aaron Schuette

Junior Software Developer


Drew Rosanova

Drew Rosanova

Finance Director

Lauren Leatherman

Senior Accountant

Emily Silver

Staff Accountant


George Myler

Warehouse/Shipping Manager

Human Resources

Erin Walters | Member Services Specialist

Erin Walters

Office Manager

Interested in our current training opportunities? Learn more about our ambassadors and instructors