Submit Your Nomination for the 2019 Brewers Association Craft Beer Wholesaler of the Year

Link to article wbc award 2
Share Post

Each year the Brewers Association presents the Brewers Association Craft Beer Wholesaler of the Year at the annual Craft Brewers Conference. Brewery members are invited to submit nominations for this award.

Past recipients can be found on the Press Room Awards page.


The Brewers Association Craft Beer Wholesaler of the Year Award recognizes a U.S. distributor that is committed to selling and promoting beer from small and independent craft brewers.

Current Brewers Association brewery members are encouraged to submit their nomination for the distributor they feel best represents craft brewery brands in the U.S. market. Review the distributor considerations page for information on the criteria that will be used to select the winner. While brewers are welcome to submit multiple nominations, we encourage brewers to nominate only distributor partners that have gone above and beyond to meet the listed considerations and to promote small and independent brewers in the marketplace.

Submitting Nominations

The Brewers Association will accept all nominations for the 2019 Russell Schehrer Award submitted by 5:00 p.m. MT on February 13, 2019. Nominations for this award may come from any brewery member of the Brewers Association. The award recipient will be chosen by a vote of all available past recipients of the award. In the event that fewer than 2/3 of the past recipients are available, the Brewers Association Board of Directors will also be asked to vote on the award recipient.

Please submit your nominations, along with a brief explanation of your nominee’s achievements, using the form below.

Fill out my online form.