Dave Griffiths

Share Post

What’s your current position at your brewery, and how did you get started in the craft brewing industry?

My current position is brewmaster/partner [at Ladyface Ale Companie in Agoura, Calif.]. I got started in the craft beer industry at the local regional brewery as a keg washer/hose dragger.

What’s new at Ladyface?

Everything is new at Ladyface because we have only been open since November ’09. During American Craft Beer Week we did tours every day, only pouring American craft beers, and just released Derailleur (Biere de Garde aged in French Sauvignon Blanc barrels) in conjunction with the Tour of California which goes right past the brewery.

What’s the best part of being a part of the craft brewing community?

The people. The flavors and diversity of beer are a huge part of it but the people involved are a special breed…craft beer enthusiasts!

What do you like to do in your time away from the brewery?

Hang with my family/friends, search for new beers, and disc golf.

What’s your favorite food and beer pairing?

Carbonnade and Belgian Dubbel! Yum!

What’s your biggest accomplishment unrelated to your job?

Surviving this long…the stupid things kids do. Now that I’m older I look at some of the crazy things from my past and wonder what I was thinking.

What’s your favorite beer that your brewery does not produce?

Sours that are done with time and patience.

What’s the most exotic travel destination at which you’ve had a chance to sample the local beer?

Belgium is tops on my list.

Submit Your Member Profile

The Brewers Association would like to recognize as many small and independent U.S. craft brewers as possible, from bottling line technicians to brewers and CEOs.

Submit your profile today!