Australian International Beer Awards Winners Announced

Link to article australianbeerawards4
Share Post

The winners of the Australian International Beer Awards (AIBA), renowned for showcasing and celebrating the brewing excellence in Australia and around the world, have been announced at a prestigious presentation dinner in Melbourne, Australia, Thursday, 22 May.

The winners of Champion Australian Beer and Champion International Beer were Mash Brewing from Western Australia for its Mash AIPA and Deschutes Brewery from Oregon in the United States for its Obsidian Stout.

Presented annually by the Royal Agricultural Society (RASV) in partnership with Federation University Australia the AIBA is the largest competition for the beer industry in the Asia Pacific region.

This year, the AIBA received a record 1,560 entries from more than 294 brewers in 31 countries and a total of 25 Champion and Major Trophies were presented.

Congratulations to the following BA Export Development Program member winning the following seven trophies:

The Bargo Events Trophy For Champion International Beer | Obsidian Stout: Deschutes Brewery

The Gary Sheppard Memorial Trophy For The Best New Exhibitor | Blacktooth Brewing Company

Major Trophies The City Of Ballarat Trophy For Best Amber/Dark Lager | Rogue Farms Roguenbier Rye: Rogue Ales

The Brewers Guild Of New Zealand Trophy For Best International Pale Ale | Organic Ipx Single Hop Ale – Chinook: Hopworks Urban Brewery

The Kegstar Trophy For Best Stout | Obsidian Stout: Deschutes Brewery

The Weyermann Specialty Malts Trophy For Best Belgian & French Style Ale | Long Strange Tripel: Boulevard Brewing Co.

The Federation University Australia Trophy For Best Specialty Beer | Paardebloem Belgian Ale: Red Rock Brewery

For the detailed list of all the winners, please visit the AIBA Results Page.