Brewers Association Award Winners Announced at 2016 CBC

Link to article award feature
Share Post

During the Wednesday and Thursday general sessions at the 2016 Craft Brewers Conference, several awards were presented, recognizing different contributions to the industry.

Award Winners

Sam Calagione, Dogfish Head Brewery | Brewers Association Recognition Award

The Brewers Association Recognition Award is presented each year to an individual or company whose inspiration, enthusiasm and support have contributed to the craft brewing movement.

Nick Matt, F.X. Matt Brewing Co. | F.X. Matt Defense of the Craft Brewing Industry Award

This award is named for the late F.X. Matt, president of the F.X. Matt Brewing Co. in Utica, N.Y. The award is presented to recognizes an individual for vigorously supporting and defending the American craft brewing industry.

Craft Brewers Conference Award Winners
Jason Perkins

Jason Perkins, Allagash Brewing Co. | Russell Schehrer Award for Innovation in Craft Brewing

Russell Schehrer was a founding partner and the original head brewer at Denver’s Wynkoop Brewing Company. The award is presented to an individual for demonstrating creativity, excellence in brewing and substantial contributions to the craft brewing community.

Odom Corporation – Coeur d’Alene, ID | Brewers Association Craft Beer Wholesaler of the Year

The Brewers Association Craft Beer Wholesaler of the Year award recognizes an American beer distributor who goes above and beyond in their efforts to actively market, sell and promote beer from small and independent brewers.

Craft Brewers Conference Award Winners
Odom Corporation

View previous winners in the Press Room area of

Was this article helpful?